Elected Officials

Madison County

Magistrate Court of Madison County
Chief Magistrate  David Patton
P.O. Box 6
Danielsville,  GA   30633
Phone:  706 -795- 6375
Fax:  706-795-2222

District Attorney
D. Parks White
P. O. Box 515
Hartwell
Georgia 30643
Phone: 706-376-3128
Fax: 706-376-1620

Probate Judge
Judge Cody Cross
P.O. Box 207
91 Albany Avenue
Danielsville, GA 30633
Phone: 706-795-6365
Fax: 706-795-5933

Sheriff
J. Michael Moore
1436 Highway 98 West
Danielsville, Georgia 30633
Phone: 706 795-6202
Fax: 706 795-2999
mmoore@madisonco.us

Coroner
Coach Julie H. Phillips
P O Box 592
Danielsville, GA 30633
Phone: 706-567-0517

Tax Commissioner
Lamar Dalton
P.O. Box 217
91 Albany Avenue
Danielsville, GA 30633
Phone: 706-795-6385

Clerk of Superior Court
Michelle Strickland
P.O. Box 247
91 Albany Avenue
Danielsville, GA 30633
Phone: 706-795-6310

 

Commissioners

John Scarborough, Chairman
P. O. Box 147
Danielsville, GA 30633
Phone: (706)795-6300
Fax: (706)795-2997
jscarborough@madisonco.us
Lee Allen, District 1
P. O. Box 147
Danielsville, GA  30633
Phone:  (706)338-4282
lallen@madisonco.us
Tripp Strickland, District 2
P. O. Box 147
Danielsville, GA 30633
Phone:  (706)621-3005
tstrickland@madisonco.us
Theresa Bettis, District 3
P. O. Box 147
Danielsville, GA  30633
Phone: (706) 510-9120
tbettis@madisonco.us
John Pethel, Sr., District 4
122 Shiloh Fort Lamar Road
Danielsville, GA 30633
Phone: (706)410-3809
Fax: 706-795-5844
Jim Escoe, Sr., District 5
54 Tree Lane
Colbert, GA  30628
Phone: (706)424-1364
lighthousetrophiesga@gmail.com

 

Madison County Board of Education

District 1 – Robert Hooper (Nov 2007 – Dec 2018)
(706) 296-9019 · bhooper69@windstream.net
P.O. Box 340 · Danielsville, GA 30633

District 2 – Angie McGinnis (Jan 2015 – Dec 2018)
(706) 540-0404 · angiem@armc.org
2810 Macedonia Church Road · Danielsville, GA 30633

District 3 – Cindy Nash (Jan 2013 – Dec 2016)
(706) 549-1279 · nashfamily06@yahoo.com
1228 Virginia Lane · Hull, GA 30646

District 4 – Byron Lee (Jan 2017 – Dec 2020)

District 5 – Brenda Moon (Jan 2017 – Dec 2020)

 

State Representatives

Alan Powell (District 32)

Tom McCall (District 33)

 

State Senators

Frank Ginn (R) (Senate District 47)

GA Elected Officials

Governor:
Nathan Deal (R)

Lt. Governor:
Casey Cagle (R)

Attorney General:
Sam Olens (R)

Commissioner of Agriculture:
Gary Black (R)

Commissioner of Labor:
Mark Butler (R)

Commissioner of Insurance:
Ralph Hudgens (R)

Commission of Public Services

Secretary of State:
Brian Kemp (R)

State School Superintendent:
Richard Woods (R)

 

GA Congressional Districts9

Doug Collins (R) – District 9

 

US Senators

David Perdue (R)

Johnny Isakson (R)